New album Dance Ordinaire by FILAGO

2018-05-10 05:55:41 UTC


Filago is almost as magical and ethereal as their indie post-punk sound: The three musicians find common ground in their mutual affinities for Nick Cave, The Talking Heads, and Connan Mockasin as they explore a more elegant, delicate and spectral style of indie rock. Mark Hollis is a definite influence both lyrically and musically, as are the 60’s dreamy atmospheres à la Velvet Underground when instrumentals break down to bare bones bass and drums. Filago, however, favours more intense layering of organic matter and futuristic trance beats.

Track List

  • Archipelago - 04:34 
  • Filago - Rabbit Hutch - 03:37 
  • Coco - 03:23 
  • Warm Winds - 05:58 
  • Yperite - 01:25 
  • Radio - 03:20 
  • Holy Hands - 06:27 
  • Everything and Never - 03:57 
  • Fierce Fat Sun - 04:43 
  • Filago - Engine - 04:22

Genre : alternative, Paris

| Facebook | Bandcamp | Website |

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

Review for the new EP "I Wanna Be Exploited" by Tommy Red

A combination of retro aesthetics, enduring lyrics and alt-rock grit. The best music happens when artists refuse to remain stuck in their own comfort zones and creative boxes. Whenever this happens, they are free to give full range to their vision, and they can really come up with something that’s groundbreaking and personable. This is certainly the case here with Tommy Red and his brand new EP release, “I Wanna Be Exploited.”


Dream within a Dream by Marva Von Theo

Marva Von Theo is an Electropop / Synthwave duo formed in 2016 by the Athens-based singer-songwriter Marva Voulgari and the Vienna-based composer-producer Theo Foinidis. Their Debut Album “Dream within a Dream” was released early in 2018. The 12 songs on their Album, lean towards an electronic sound that incorporates a variety of influences ranging from the music of the 80’s until today. Darkwave sounds, Jazz harmonies, Rock and Dance drum beats resonate together and mature into something darkly romantic.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound