When I'm Here I'm Home by Xoul Kool

2018-05-04 05:47:15 UTC

A2076149053 10

Xoul Kool is the project of multi-instrumentalist Jason Loux.

Born into a family of musical intrigue, Jason pits his instrumental skills with mellow yet vaguely blunt lyrics that aim to leave the listener wondering, what just happened?

Armed with guitars, basses, drums, violin, mandolin, banjos, synthesizers and otherworldly vocals Xoul Kool's first release is a journey into his beginnings as a young instrumentalist.

Jason Loux records  most of the instruments himself self, and write all of the compositions.  He has a rather large live band of 6 people with four vocalists, a mandolin player, drummer, and bassist.

Track List

  • The Deeper You Hide (The Higher You'll Fall) - 05:32 
  • Secant To Everything Else - 02:45 
  • Push - 02:52 
  • Your Smile Is My Crown - 02:54 
  • Anchor - 03:46 
  • An Ode For Friends I'll Never Meet - 04:22 
  • IVT - 03:24 
  • Separated Isolation - 04:39 
  • We Are Better Than Now - 03:45 
  • My Baby Can Type - 03:24 
  • No Harm More Foul - 02:35

Genre : devotional, moody-defective-loud

| Facebook | Bandcamp | SoundCloud |

Recommended for musicians:

      Freemake Audio Converter

Review for the new EP "I Wanna Be Exploited" by Tommy Red

A combination of retro aesthetics, enduring lyrics and alt-rock grit. The best music happens when artists refuse to remain stuck in their own comfort zones and creative boxes. Whenever this happens, they are free to give full range to their vision, and they can really come up with something that’s groundbreaking and personable. This is certainly the case here with Tommy Red and his brand new EP release, “I Wanna Be Exploited.”


Dream within a Dream by Marva Von Theo

Marva Von Theo is an Electropop / Synthwave duo formed in 2016 by the Athens-based singer-songwriter Marva Voulgari and the Vienna-based composer-producer Theo Foinidis. Their Debut Album “Dream within a Dream” was released early in 2018. The 12 songs on their Album, lean towards an electronic sound that incorporates a variety of influences ranging from the music of the 80’s until today. Darkwave sounds, Jazz harmonies, Rock and Dance drum beats resonate together and mature into something darkly romantic.



© 2016 - The Sirens Sound